The Finest World!

I want to read the finest books

smell the finest tea

speak the finest lines

and live the finest life

 

I want to drink the finest liquor

eat the finest bread

swim the finest pool

savour the finest caviar

 

I want cast the finest miracle

penetrate the finest maze

confuse the finest mystery

create the finest magic

 

I want to jump the finest bridge

build the finest mirage

rock the finest cradle

and sleep the finest death

 

I want to weep the finest riot

sermonize the finest peasants

salute the finest martyrs

and mock the finest oppressors

 

I want to win the finest debate

photograph the finest gutter

wipe the finest tear

film the finest misery

 

And,

 

you want more!

 

beasts!

 

you want more!

 

Let me write a book!

send an email!

publish a blog!

like a page!

 

And, you can then…

serve the finest caviar!

hold the finest bathing towel!

breathe the finest fumes!

polish the finest lectern!

weave the finest robes!

pick the finest tea!

crush the finest grapes!

and, deliver the finest book!

 

And, then you will be happy…

 

and if you ask for more…

then…

 

you can serve, weave, pick, crush, deliver, hold, breathe more, more, more…

 

There’s so much for you to do,

 

While I build the finest world!