Looking For Lost Love

 

so many unwritten poems!

and I had thought you were the easiest of all muses

 

for I had so much to say

so much to talk, so much to tell

had I forgot to listen but!

but listen I did, for sure I did

repeat over and over again I did

the observations you made, stuck to never fade

about me, yourself and the people you met

of the cities you marvelled at, of the books that gripped you

what of them meant for you and you to them

and for me and my poems, like this one put to test

 

so many unspoken words!

and I had thought you were the purest of feelings

 

for I had so much to say

so much to speak, so much to ask

had I forgot to filter but!

but filter I did, for sure I did

censor little by little again I did

from perfectly timed reception, so hard to get rid

profundity desperate inexplicable lust

forgetting around us, whatever must

hold our attention, for we two shall bust

leaving all love to rust and crumble to dust