Existence

The wine cannot dry my tear

as it gently cushions my cheek

against the gust ahead

 

The tender drop slips

with alarm bells silently echoing

the partition

 

Surrounded by real life

my image seeks to anchor

in numb, daily chores

 

Stupour stings in between

lonesome, repeated paths

and regurgitated conversations

 

The fingers repel each other

as if poles apart

they belong across borders

 

Different nations emerge

as veins are renamed highways

and muscles swell on touch

 

Feeling remains inhabited

in my other side

shrouded in mystery

 

The battle is to be defined

in cancerous bouts

of winner takes all

 

As my eye hinder my vision

three choices would confuse

my separated self-s

 

The pale weakness

cannot overpower

but gnaws like ancient termite

 

Settled in my throne

I tilt wherever I am told

to grace another wish, with my command

 

One arm is picking at rocks

and lean, and mean,

and rugged and rustic

 

The other limps

into the usual mundane

waiting for Godot

 

Argument is afraid

perched for now

but sure of its beginning and end

 

I must gather smokeless

nights and of course

un-ferment my days, i hear

 

To regain some pink cherub

that pretends to be

my innocuous infant-cy

 

Solidarity restrains itself

as I surge to protect

empty handshakes

 

The crypt should be shut

at midnight, but it

jerks open at will

 

Guarding my ghost

I refer to my past

as lonely boredom

 

It excites strangers

who mark my footsteps

on ugly maps

 

Leaves fall, in picture perfect

gardens, and wrought iron

chairs smoothen the dream

 

The sea must be visible

as I smell scented

tea gardens

 

I must withdraw

into candles

to write my manifesto

 

Before  I leave, I travel

and listen to the story

once more, again

 

Repeat the strange pendulum

that marks me, over another me,

in centuries of meme

 

To have heard a million tales

and they all piss into the vast

empty oblivion, that is our

 

Existence!